All monsters on Minecraft [Monsters]

All monsters on Minecraft

Minecraft Mobs Mobs are living, moving game entities. Generally, mobs are affected by the environment in the same ways as the player. They are subject to physics, and can be hurt by catching on fire, falling, drowning, or suffocating. They can even ride minecarts. When mobs are killed they may drop useful resources. Mobs are aware of players within 16 blocks of them, with the exception of Ghasts, who can see up to 100 blocks away.

The term "Mob" is short for "mobile" and has been used as a general term referring to any moving entities in games since the first MUDs surfaced.

Current Mobs

There are currently 25 different mobs in Minecraft: Xbox 360/Playstation Edition, excluding the Player.


Passive mobs will never attack the player. All passive mobs require land and light to spawn on. However, the squid are the only mob that require water to spawn (unless spawned using Spawn Eggs).


Neutral mobs will not attack the player unless provoked. The act of provoking neutral mobs varies between mobs.


Hostile mobs will attack the player when in range. Zombies, Creepers, Skeletons, and Spiders require a light level of 7 or less to spawn. All mobs' hostility levels are based on how they are spawned by default. Spiders may become neutral, but they do not spawn neutral.

You might also like

Minecraft - Monster Trap For All Creatures
Minecraft - Monster Trap For All Creatures
All the Monsters in MineCraft
All the Monsters in MineCraft

Copyright © . All Rights Reserved

Real Time Analytics